Fire Marshall

Minimum Classroom Time - 6 Hours

Maximum No. of Students - 12

Price £80 pp

Fire Marshall

SCQF Level 5 Award (Scotland) Qualification title: Award in Fire Safety at SCQF Level 5
Unit 1 title: Fire Safety Principles

RQF Level 2 Award (England, Northern Ireland and Wales) Qualification title: FAA Level 2 Award in Fire Safety
Unit 1 title: Fire Safety Principles


You will, no doubt, be well aware of the potentially devastating effects of fires in the workplace in terms of lives lost, injuries, damage to property and the environment, and to business continuity. You may also be aware that It is believed that most fires are preventable The importance of fire safety in the workplace is underpinned by health and safety legislation that places a duty on employers to establish policies and procedures and ensure their employees receive appropriate training.

This course is designed for employees who want to develop their basic fire safety awareness in order to assist their employer by undertaking more specific fire safety roles in the workplace to manage fire risk (e.g. as fire wardens/marshals/stewards etc.)


A minimum of 6 contact hours in the classroom.


A range of subjects is covered including:

The hazards and risks associated with fire in the workplace

How fire risk is controlled in the workplace

The role of the nominated fire warden

The principles and practice of fire safety management at work


This qualification lasts for 3 years. To renew their qualification after 3 years, delegates will need to retake the full course.


A maximum of 16 learners can be accommodated on this course. Learner’s as young as 14 can attend this course.


We can also should you want to deliver quality training with the realism of a controlled live fire and allow learners to use fire extinguishers.

There are no events in the selected category